Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Attempt at Five Things

It's been a while since I've written an entry cause I couldn't come up with anything. I tried to do that five things entry that I was tagged for but I didn't get very far. Here's what I came up with:
1. Fashinably bi-sexual women. It seems that all the girls these days are listing "bi" as their sexual preference and finding excuses to make out with their friends in big groups. I know it's fun and random and gets a lot of attention from guys but I'm tired of seeing it. Why don't we all stop calling ourself straight, gay, or bi and just shut the hell up?

2. Behavior at the movie theater. Why is socially acceptable to talk on your cell phone, chew POPCORN with your mouth open, and talk in a normal voice during a movie? Everyone paid to see it and this is not your house so GO HOME. I know it's not like this in European movie theatres - Americans have apparently increased the boundaries of "rude" to truly obnoxious proportions.

3. Infotainmentmmercial news. My most recent example would be the "news report" on the local news last night that would inform all who watched what DVD player was most appropriate for their needs. Uhhh...wuh?

4. Masshole drivers. I am sorry, go ahead and crucify me, but GET THE FUCK OFF MY ASS, STOP CUTTING ME OFF, STOP HONKING AT ME, PLEASE DON'T DRIVE 100 MPH IN A 20, JUST CALM THE FUCKING FUCK DOWN. Geez. I am tired of being nearly killed during my drive to or from work. I am tired of being flipped off because the other guy did something retarded. I am tired of having to wait at green lights because mongotards are running the red for ten minutes. Does it cause your instant death to let me in? DOES IT?

That was all I came up with. Number five could easily be cell phones, cause I hate them, but that kind of fell into number four. It could also be badly behaved children and the socially acceptability of being a lazy parent, but I believe I covered that *cough*.

I'm not tagging anyone back because I think everyone has already been tagged. But feel free to participate if you want!

So I guess that's all. I'm off to the gymy-gym to sweat off some pudge.

4:23 p.m. - 2005-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones