Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Impending Long Weekend

High school girl who moved up here? Yeah, I haven't exactly called her back. Not that she has called me back either but I left it sort of "I'll call you!" and then two weeks later....

Heh. I suck at being friends with people. Well, okay, that's not true. I suck at being friends with people that I don't want to be friends with. Like I just cannot make the effort, it is far too much work, my brain might explode if I had one moment of awkward conversation.

I am sipping my warm diet coke quite agreeably right now as it is 4:13 on my phone, 4:11 on my computer, and 4:12 on the clock hanging on the wall. At 5 I am out for FOUR. WHOLE. DAYS. Oh yes.

I had two rather large-scale events at work this week and they are both now over, and both went off well with only tiny, tiny fuckups. None of the fuckups were mine, and that rocks. I also had a surreal "this is not my life" moment when the head fucktard of my department decided to yell at me for something totally unrelated to me and my job. But hey, like I said, it didn't happen to me. It has been an interesting week, lets leave it at that.

I have not heard back from college-friend-who-is-in-close-contact-with -Brittany. [Brittany being the fake name I made up for my ex.] And me is, I am, bringing this up because WHAT THE FUCK? My paranoid suspicions are raging, as usual, and I'm now convinced that she started her Friendster account purely to gain evil secret knowledge about me and pass it along to evil Brittany who wants to stalk me. Heh. Because frankly who WOULDN'T want to stalk me?

Professor K agrees with my paranoid delusions and that is just one of a very very long list of reasons why I love him.

Our internet connection at home has shit the bed for unexplainable reasons. We are currently saying things like, "the system must be down". Because HELLO! THE SYSTEM IS DOWN is far easier to deal with than What the fuck is wrong? When the system is down you don't have to do anything. Plus, what does that even mean? The system being down? I dunno. What I am thinking is that I may have to spend FOUR DAYS without internet access and that could be very very bad. Not just for my addiction but also for my Tuesday when I'm back at work but not doing anything but catching up on personal junk. Let's just pray the system is back up when I get home.

Okay, so I also need to pray that my landlord and his shrieking LPGA-looking wife drag their two devil spawn away for the weekend. Please? With sugar on top?

Happy happy long weekend! Happy happy fourth of July!

4:08 p.m. - 2005-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones