Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Weekend Recap

I haven't felt very bloggy blog these past few days. Just jumbly and allergy-ey. WILL THIS HEADACHE NEVER END?

The weather, she is perfect. Hot and sunny and fabooolious. Hot enough for us to install our two ton air conditioner on Sunday night. Now I get weird nostalgic flashbacks from last September every time I walk into the bedroom. Apparently the smell of the air conditioner has imprinted on my memory. Weird.

I'm allergy-medicined up like a mofo and still every five minutes my dry-ass eyes water up and I get all googly and blind. It's funny, kind of. Plus the frog in my throat makes me gaggy so yesterday, while speaking in front of a group of newly hired employees, I had to pause and swallow a few times. So I wouldn't gag in front of them. How sucky is that? Luckily I had the presence of mind to say, "Excuse me", and then also, "Anybody else have allergies?", which resulted in a few sympathetic smiles.

I missed Professor K like a crazy whore this past weekend. We were apart for 30 hours (I counted) and it got progressively worse with each one. Well, okay, that's not necessarily true (see! I'm a LIAR!) because the first few hours I spent laying in the yard (see previous entry photos) taking pics of the sunny pets (and myself). I drank a ginormous blueberry iced coffee from DD and that was good. I painted my toenails.

Then Melissa, apparently the goddess of being tan, came over and was all glowy and summery. Damn those Italians and their skin. We had a lovely afternoon of Not Wasting The Weather. We went to Friendly's for lunch! How perfect is that? We played with the sunbaked pets and drank diet soda. We swung our legs on the ledge of the deck. We looked at the neighbors across the street.

Eventually Professor J (heh, he's a student), AKA Mr. Melissa, AKA Joe, gave up on a day of studying and came over too. We had such a nice time talking and hanging around outside that we concluded future sitting-on-deck days must be planned! And a fancy party! And bowling!

I'm sorry to say that several ants had to die on Saturday. And Hunter stood in the street like a moron waiting for a truck to crush him. Then we saw my across-the-street neighbor walk outside his house naked and cup his balls. Really, a perfect Saturday afternoon.

When they left it had just gotten dark and I was suddenly alone. I don't know why it bothered me, I lived alone for two years, but I was creeped a bit. All the windows and doors were wide open for easy killer access, the landlord was away so it was eerily quiet (except for the random sudden shrill bark, thank you very much BAILEY), and I happened upon a serial-killer special on MSNBC; I was a little nervous, I'll be honest. Luckily Professor K called about five minutes after M&J left so that was nice. He had already eaten all my salt water taffy by that point but promised to get me more. He called me again once more later, around midnight, and that call prompted me to go to bed.

On Sunday it was another hot day so I enjoyed it in a similar outside-drinking-iced coffee fashion. At 1:00 PM I discoverd that my lovely new across-the-street neigbors had bashed into the side of my car at some point on Saturday. They were nice enough to leave a note, but still I was bummed. I was on the way for a coffee date so I tried to put it out of my mind but grrrr, big dent in car = sucky. Also, Professor K promised to be home before I left and alas, he was not. So I was a big sad loser.

My mood improved quite a bit once I got into Central Square. It was hot and sunny and the Professor called from home and we talked because I was ridiculously early to meet the lovely Rachel. I was paranoid about being late so I got there almost a half hour early. Dork much? But Rachel was so nice to send me her copy of the Red Sox ring ceremony and I wanted to be non-flaky returning-personal-property girl. Unfortunately I ended up being flaky not-returning your property girl (despite promising not to steal her tape!) because I ended up giving her the wrong tape in the end. Uh, yeah, I'm special. Luckily for me it wasn't some skeevy personal sex video or something but still, BAD and also EMBARRASSING and also, dumb.

It was fun meeting Rachel in person and I completely agree with her that there should be a Boston-folks Diaryland convention at a) my house, or b) definitely not my house. It should involve a fun bar/pub/outdoor sunny drinking area. So who's planning it?

When I got home from my date with Rachel, Professor K was home! And sweaty. But he had gifts of cold beer and salt water taffy so that was good. We sat on the deck and held hands and kissed and ate chips (shut up) and caught up on our 30 hours of apartness. Before long we headed to the bedroom, then a while after that to the shower. The rest of the evening was very nice. Yeah it was.

Dirty sex ramblings and blahcakes and such.

Now it's Wednesday and the day is half over. And the week is half over. My fridge is stocked with cold beer. I had lunch with my happy, funny dad yesterday. Mary is dead (well, not dead, but not HERE) and work is ever so much more pleasant. I am a happy happy girl. Gotta end it cheesy, right?

11:37 a.m. - 2005-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones