Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hunter the Mig

Holy crap people with the updating. Everyone updates too fast for me to keep up.

Oh yeah, and did I mention that my new work load eliminates the possibility of spending consistent amounts of time reading diaries? I didn't? Oh, right, that's because I've been too busy to update.

I love my new workload! I love not having Mary to listen to, smell, or answer to. I love being treated with respect by employees that previously thought I was just sitting here answering phones. I love being busy and feeling important.

However, today is Friday and in keeping with that I've decided to spend some time doing enjoyable things. I've got most of my "oh my god" looming stuff taken care of anyway.

Hunter performed a little disappearing act on us Wednesday night. We were sitting out on the deck sipping cold Miller Lite and enjoying the last bit of sun when he ran off. That's not unusual. But then he didn't come home all night long, or even the next morning. I felt pretty okay about it since it's summer and he's a boy. I figured he was off fighting or humping or something equally fun. But Professor K was worried sick and ended up staying awake into the wee hours, roaming the streets and calling his name. We both left for work nervous and my drive in Thursday morning sucked because I had let Professor K put bad thoughts in my head.

Luckily Hunter was back when we got home, and he was frantic to get back in the house. I picked him up and snuggled him close and he just lay in my arms, limp and exhausted. Bailey sniffed him vigorously and wuffed an adorable "welcome home". I fed him a can of tuna as a welcome home gift and then he passed out in Bailey's dog bed. And slept and slept and slept - we didn't seem him move again until this morning. He is sporting some fancy scratches on his nose so who knows what he got himself into. I was very relieved he came home. Not having the four of us safely under one roof is an unsettling feeling.

"I'm sorry Mama."

The Professor will be away most of Saturday and some of Sunday so I will be all by my lonesome this weekend. I'm not feeling too happy about that but I will make the best of it.

Last night I was cuddled on his chest as we watched TV and he rested his head against mine and ran his fingers through my hair. It felt so good and made me so relaxed and sleepy. I don't want to give that up on my weekend, but away he must go.

That probably means tons of updating.

I thought I had things to say but I guess I didn't. Oh well.

2:01 p.m. - 2005-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones