Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Perfect

The weather has been unbelieveable! And the landlord and his family picked the best weekend ever to go on a trip. We have the whole house and yard to ourselves.

The Professor found his portable camping grill and decided to make us lunch today. Bailey kept waiting for him to put a burger on for her but he never did.

Bailey and Hunter have been enjoying the grass. Both have done their cow impressions several times.

She's smiling.

I put out a bowl of fresh water for both of them. Still, Hunter prefers to drink from the flooded sandbox.

Bailey likes to roll in the grass.

Randomly, Professor K and I at Fenway in April.

In the shower today I told him that I was proud of myself for sending the email that I did yesterday. He told me that he was proud of me too, that he knew he never would have been able to say something similar to his ex. It made me feel good.

I did hear back from her, by the way. I waited about twenty four hours to check. And she was totally fine with it and said she respected my decision, that if I ever changed my mind she would be there. And so that's that.

1:45 p.m. - 2005-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones