Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday Emails

You guys, thank you so much. I just sent the email.

I literally shook as I pressed "send". I had already gotten another short email from her telling me that she was looking forward to hearing from me, and alluding to a "someone" in her life. Romantic, parental, platonic, it wasn't clear. I don't want it to be.

I sent it! It's over. And thank you so much for your help. Getting the encouraging comments made the difference in my final decision.

After I pressed send, Professor K came into the office fresh from the phone. He asked what I was up to and I started off with, "Well, I've been emailing with myex'sname a bit this week..."
He made a face and I said, "What?"
He repeated her name and then, "Every time I hear her name I think that you love her more than you love me."

He had never said anything like that to me and I was surprised. I had printed out a copy of the farewell email and I just handed it to him and said, "I want you to read what I just sent her."
He was hesitant at first but then he read it. And he smiled and said, "I like that email." And it was done.

The rest of the weekend is mine. And it's going to be beautiful.

Happy Saturday.

2:07 p.m. - 2005-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones