Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MySpace Dork

Friday!

Hey YOU! Yes I am talking to YOU. I just signed up for myspace.com yesterday and I have no friends. None. Well, two. But you know what? That's embarrassing. Everyone else has eleventy jillion hot hip fabulous people writing hot hip fabulous comments about them. Can you come find me and make me your friend? You don't even have to like me! You can look me up under Carly, or lngstoryshort at yahoo dot com. I love you, my friends.

I looked up my high school and again felt like a total doof. Services like Friendster and myspace always leave me feeling slightly lame when I do this. I see these girls I went to high school with and they all have 286 friends and a bunch of testimonials saying how awesome and fun and unique and outrageous they are. And I'm like "huh?" I am far too bill-paying and Ann Taylor-wearing, apparently.

10:12 a.m. - 2005-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones