Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Stole Flowers Last Night and I'm Not Sorry

And now for the news at 11:15 -

Our headline story: the elderly dancing man from the Six Flags commercial is in fact, "really a young guy!" Thank you, Professor Obvious, for your wise observations.

Also in the news, Mary likes cookies!

Work, or more specifically coworkers, can be so painful sometimes.

Did you catch the Britney and Kevin show last night? I did.

"What's your favorite sex position?" *squeeeel* giggle giggle giggle "NOOOOO, I'm not going to ANSWER!" "Our sex is sooo goood. I had sex three times today!" *squeeeel*

That was what I got out of it. That and the fact that Britney has bad skin. Did she forget to grow up? She appears to be an overindulged teenager. With bad skin.

I'll be watching next week of course.

I got my first birthday present last night. I got home from work and there was a big brown box on my porch with my name on it. Is there anything better than coming home to a present?

Two really pretty oil lamps, in case you were wondering. I tried to find them online so I could link a picture but they are apparently far too cool and exclusive to be found on just ANY website. Sorry folks. You'll just have to come over and see how beautifully they frame the vase of stolen lilacs on my mantle.

People shouldn't let their lilacs grow over the fence if they don't want people taking them at 2 AM after a few glasses of wine. I'm just saying.

My page-a-day calendar today has a picture of a wet puppy licking a duck. I will leave you with that delightful thought.

11:15 a.m. - 2005-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones