Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Babies, Chowder, Poop

Oh clam chowder, how you have wronged me. Not only did you contain a long black stringy thing that required removal, but your chewy pieces were gritty and your smooth parts tasted fishy. Forcing me to throw you in the garbage merely half eaten. A fitting punishment for shoddy chowder.

I am either at a 1940's World War II reenactment or possibly the racetrack. The sound system is being tested here on our air force base and all day I have heard "Taps" and "Reveille" and "The Star Spangled Banner" blasting over the loudspeaker. Also air raid sirens. It adds a certain charm to the job, I must say.

Wanna know what I did last night? Read about it here. Flying J is surely mistaken, I can't possibly have attributed my apparently God-given awesomatistic baby skills to owning a dog. Cause that would be, like, messed up. Right? Heh.

I got to see Professor K hold a baby and it was soooo cuuuuutttttteeee. My uterus didn't jump out of my body and hug him or anything but it might have made a nice photo.

Babies are cool. I can't wait for my friends to start acquiring them so that I can come over and see them be cute. Then make polite excuses and get the hell out of there when the screaming starts.

My final conclusion: dogs are better than babies. But babies are a close second.

I just wanted to let everyone know that it is NOT going to rain in New England tomorrow night. Cause we have tickets to the Sox game and it would just be poop if the game got rained out. I have PLANS dammit. Plans of drinking beers and screaming and getting hit by a home run. Cause we're sitting on the Monster! So please rain, go away. Come again some other day.

12:44 p.m. - 2005-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones