Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April Fools

Professor K was so fucking cute last night. Big brown eyes with long long lashes. Big brown eyes that smile at me and twinkle. He was snuggled in the brown zip hoodie that I gave him and it was just too much for me. Brown and fuzzy like a big teddy bear. We snuggled on our lovely big couch and watched Phone Booth.

The whole time we wore party hats. I gave Hunter a can of tuna, and then another can of tuna because I caved to Bailey's whining and let her eat the leftovers when Hunter looked done. Then I felt all guilty because it was Hunter's birthday so I opened another can. It smelled bad. Bumble Bee tuna smells like cat food.

Party hats are fucking fun.

Tiny K called rather late last night and flaked on our plans for tonight. Tiny K is flakey! He flaked last weekend and Professor K had to spend several hours of our anniversary driving out to Malden to borrow the pickup truck that Tiny K promised to bring to our house. You know, so we could get the couch?

That was okay, no big deal, but then this. And we were both really excited to have him over for the first time so disappointment reigned. Oh well. He is going to be 20 in about a week and I will attribute the flakiness to his age.

But Professor K gets so frustrated with Tiny K. I scratched his back and told him he was a good big brother. Tiny K's revised plan for tonight was for Professor K to drive out to Worcester and "meet him halfway" (aka meet him at his girlfriend's house) so they could trade vehicles. Professor K put his foot down and said no. Instead he will be trading vehicles next weekend. Another week with truckypooh!

Today is going to be a long day. But it's April Fool's Day! I hate April Fools day. But I love April! And I think parking on the street becomes kosher again very soon and I can't wait.

9:01 a.m. - 2005-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones