Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday Hunter

Today is Hunter's first birthday. Happy Birthday Hunter!

He was rubbed vigorously this morning as he gazed into my eyes and smelled my toothpaste breath. We have no plans to celebrate. But at some point late tonight party hats will be worn.

Last night, after a year of dating the wonderful Professor K, I finally met one of his friends. They really do exist! He was a very nice, funny guy and we got along quite well. I was all nervous about being too tall, fat, ugly, old, retarded, mean, drunk, and all other insecure details. But when I got up to go get more beers for the boys Matt took that opportunity to tell Professor K that he liked me. Score! And then again after Professor K drove him back to his car he told him that he had found "one of the good ones". So I am a good one.

I liked Matt a lot and now look forward to meeting the rest of Professor K's crew. I might get that opportunity on Saturday as Mr. K seems to have made plans for us. He mentioned them last night in front of Matt like, "Oh yeah, heh, we got invited to a pub crawl and like, yeah, I said we'd go. Is that cool?" I laughed because it was funny and also cute. Professor never does that, I usually make all our social plans so I'm glad to see him being all proactive.

Unexpectedly this has become a very social week. Matt came over last night, tonight I have dinner with Mrs. D, tomorrow Tiny K (Professor K's younger brother) comes over, and Saturday is pub crawling with other friends o' the Professor. That's a good thing.

Of course it has interfered with my workout schedule but I'm not going to freak out about that. I've lost some more weight and pants that previously did not fit are now sliding up without a problem so I am pleased. And I am resisting the urge to get on the scale and beat myself up. No matter how much weight I lose it's never enough and the thinner I get the more I look in the mirror and see how much more weight I have to go.

The new couch rocks. We broke it in last night after Matt left. I thought I would have issues having sex on my parents' old couch but apparently that isn't going to be a problem.

Well, Terry Schiavo finally died. I'm glad that whole thing is over with. Now hopefully all the crazy people will crawl back into the woodwork.

9:40 a.m. - 2005-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones