Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Confession

I absolutely cannot buy or wear lipstick to save my life. Not that I haven't tried, I just have zero luck when it comes to picking the right color. I've tried dark, light, red, pink, matte, shiny. It just all looks like crap on me, like I have a fake mouth.

I may have to suck it up and go talk to one of those scary plastic women at the makeup counter. And believe me I am pretty much deathly afraid of them. I power walk past the fragrance ladies and avoid eye contact with the white jacketed women. I always feel disheveled and flawed when I am near them. Like they can see everything I'm doing wrong with my skincare and makeup the second I step into their line of vision.

I want to be pretty sophisticated lipstick lady too! But really, strawberry chapstick is where I'm at and where I've been at since forever. It smells tasty and it makes my lips shiny and a little pink.

11:48 a.m. - 2005-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones