Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The not quite Hundred

Finally finished...

The Hundred

1. I was born in the second half of May.

2. I am a Gemini.

3. Almost all of my best girlfriends have been Taurus�s.

4. I was born with weird feet and had to wear special shoes as a baby.

5. My feet are now straight.

6. I was born on a Saturday.

7. I was two weeks late.

8. When my parents told my paternal grandparents what they had named me my grandparents laughed and said �No, really�.

9. I have one sibling, an older brother.

10. He�s a Gemini too.

11. We have no first cousins.

12. I once got in big trouble for asking my mother if sticking up your middle toe at someone meant the same thing as sticking up your middle finger.

13. I got in trouble again for asking if snow was an indicator that God was pooping.

14. I never had braces on my teeth.

15. I once taught a young friend of mine how to masturbate.

16. In elementary school I was in a program for gifted children called SWEPT.

17. For one of my projects with that group I bred hamsters.

18. The mother hamster, Cocoa, gave birth to nine babies and ate five of them.

19. I�m right handed.

20. I am a sentimental crier. You start crying? Me too.

21. I started doing my own laundry at age 10 because my mother told me that she would pay me $5 a load.

22. I wear contact lenses.

23. I was raised Catholic but I have never been confirmed.

24. My Age 25. I love to read.

26. I hate shaving my legs.

27. My favorite kind of music is rap but there isn�t a genre of music that hasn�t put out at least one song that I like.

28. I was very into animal rights as a teenager and for that reason I was a vegetarian for a period of time.

29. My first pet was a cat named Tabby.

30. I am a dog person.

31. College was not the best four years of my life.

32. It is January 24th and some of my Christmas decorations are still up.

33. It is now February 2nd and that is no longer true.

34. I am five foot eleven.

35. I have visited 28 of the 50 states.

36. It is my goal to visit all 50.

37. Off the top of my head I could only think of 47 states.

38. The states I had to look at a map to remember were Missouri, Oklahoma, and Minnesota.

39. My paternal family lineage traces back to Ireland, my maternal family traces back to Poland.

40. A fondness for drinking seems to run in my family - on both sides.

41. I could eat guacamole every day.

42. I hate lipstick.

43. I love eyeliner.

44. I live in an apartment with my boyfriend, my dog, and my cat.

45. I live in Massachusetts.

46. I am an avid New England Patriots fan.

47. Go Pats!

48. I am also a Red Sox fan but I find baseball harder to watch on TV.

49. I cried when the Red Sox won the World Series.

50. Sometimes I still get choked up when I think about it.

51. I have a scar on my right wrist from a childhood baking mishap.

52. I majored in history in college.

53. Both of my paternal grandparents are still alive, but both of my maternal grandparents are dead.

54. I usually do not enjoy talking on the phone.

55. But I love email!

56. I have moved states three times in my life.

57. From Connecticut to Maryland to Louisiana to Massachusetts.

58. So far my favorite state has been Massachusetts.

59. I feel like that is a biased statement because I don�t really remember Connecticut.

60. My parents are still married, most of the time happily.

61. I started my first paper journal when I was 11 and I haven�t stopped writing about my life since.

62. My favorite color is purple and has been for most of my life.

63. I wear a size 10 shoe.

64. I have over 100 shot glasses from all over the country.

65. I love palm trees more than any other kind of tree.

66. I love red wine.

67. But champagne is my absolute favorite.

68. When it comes to food the spicier the better.

69. I work in human resources.

70. Right now I have the words �dog food� written on my hand in green pen.

71. Guess why?

72. I want to have kids one day.

73. I love to cook.

74. I love coffee.

75. Starbucks French Roast is my favorite.

76. I am a member of the mile high club.

77. I am extremely close to my parents.

78. My longest serious relationship to date was with a woman.

79. I don�t think I�m a very nice person.

80. I have always wished that I could be a better friend.

81. I would wear tennis shoes with everything if I could get away with it.

82. Having someone play with my hair is one of my greatest sources of physical pleasure.

83. I adore horror movies.

84. My middle name is Diana.

85. I drive an indigo blue Volkswagen Golf.

86. I am insanely ticklish and I love that about myself.

100. I love diaryland!

Editor's Note: I know there aren't 100 things here but I removed several sketchy ones. Look for NEW and IMPROVED 100 Things sometime in the near future.

10:26 a.m. - 2005-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones