Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dog Calendar Lady

I have lost my tweezers. Slowly but surely my eyebrows are becoming one. In certain lights I think "hey, you can't really tell". Then, this morning, I caught a glimpse of myself in my rearview mirror and oh boy.

Where are you tweezers?

I could use Professor K's weird, metally ones but they hurt more than my pretty silver ones and also I have this feeling that I used them for something gross one time. I'm not sure what but the lingering thought in the back of my head is enough to deter me.

I just got this email from my dad: "The bear family, Papa and Mama, returned from a wonderful weekend in Vermont. But when they entered their home they sensed that an intruder had violated their sanctuary. Papa Bear said, "Whose been using my computer to burn CDs?" and Mama Bear said, "Whose been using my dishes to feed their dog?" Then Papa and Mama Bear thought, "Oh, Maybe it was our lovely daughter, Carly Bear" and since they love her so much, everything was alright and their sanctuary had really not been violated. So the Bear family lived happily ever after."

The End"

And this is just one of the many reasons that I adore my father.

I am now dog calendar lady. How embarrassing. Professor K gave me one of those page-a-day calendars for Christmas and I have it on my desk here at work.

The first few weeks I had it I would read the little thing next to the picture of the dog and then throw away the picture once the date had passed. But then last week, Friday I believe, there was a picture of a tiny dachsund puppy standing up with his paws on the nose of a much bigger laying-down lab. And the part that kills me is the expression on both of their faces - the puppy is all "grrr! I attack you!" and the big dog is all "Ummm...yeah." So I saved that one.

Then over the weekend there was a picture of a cutie Jack Russell terrier with his paws on a football and his pink belly exposed. Too cute, plus the SuperBowl is coming up and also did I mention? The belly. It was pink.

So now I have TWO saved pictures from the calendar and I don't know what to do with them. I cannot, CANNOT, place them in viewing range on my desk or cubicle walls. I am already pet hair lady, I do not also want to be dog calendar lady. That's when it goes too far.

10:03 a.m. - 2005-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones