Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Resolution Updates

Another day at work. Yippee!

I am feeling very motivated about my Atkins-ing. So far so good. Also, one night without drinking! Can I get a hell yeah?

Let's see...everything is about as boring and normal as can be so there isn't too much to write about. I've spent a lot of time snuggled up with my new electric blanket and my Law & Order DVD's.

I also read Trace, the latest in the Patricia Cornwell craptacular series. I used to LOVE these books when I was a teenager but now they're so blah. Kay Scarpetta! Ice queen with the hot bod that's so NOT a lesbian and her millionare, adventure-loving niece that so IS a lesbian.

I find myself skimming over the pages waiting to get to the end. And this time she tells you who did it from practically the first chapter so you're all "ho hum..when do they catch him? What amazingly obscure piece of forensics links him to the case?"

Heh, speaking of links...I can do them now! Today was the last day of HTML class with Elizabeth, the perky adorable computer class lady. I took Excel with her too and she's so pretty you want to wretch, with a tiny little body and thighs that indicate she's an athlete of some sort. Smiley, sweet, little, I kind of hate her a little bit but she is a really good teacher and I know I should like her.

My car seems to have sort of fixed itself but I still didn't drive it to work today. Fucker. I'm too afraid. It would be so nice to be able to just drive it somewhere and leave it and come home to a brand new car. Why can't things like that happen? And why is work so annoying this week? I keep doing a ton of stuff and more and more paper accumulates every time I turn my head. Yargh!

Luckily I have Atkins-friendly food to go home and scarf in an hour and a half. That will fix the problem. I was good and went for a long walk last night with Bailey in the rain. She wasn't entirely keen on the rain but it got my heart pumping and it was so warm out I had to enjoy it while I can. Before another pile of snow comes and dumps on us.

My frog-in-throat illness is doing well also. Last night was interesting: sitting up I was drowsy and sniffly and eagerly anticipating the snuggly bed. Laying down I had an every-breath tickle in the back of my throat that drove me insane and returned with every half-hearted HACK.

I took allergy medication but rather than knocking me out it wired me up so that I felt like I was going to jump out of my skin with every sound. I tossed and turned and eventually found that if I lay on my stomach with one leg thrown out from under the covers , one pillow under my head and one to my right, head turned toward the clock, hands under pillow, I could just barely get comfortable enough to nod off. But it was a long night of waking up, rolling over, throat tickling, hacking, rolling over, sweating, hacking, sipping water, beating the cat out of the room, etc. I think this is God's way of paying me back for all those sick days I've taken when I haven't been stay-home-from-work sick in years. Cocktail flu is an entirely different story.

3:13 p.m. - 2005-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones