Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

attitudinal adjustment

I'm back...

And this time from home! Yes, that's right, the new computer came! And with it our Verizon digital hookup thingamabob. Flat screen, black keyboard with the clickiest of keys. Scrummy. Really just scrummy.

There's something to be said for being able to journal from home. All those "woe is me" entries from work are just nauseating. I mean, it's a great release, but this is so much better! It would be even better with a glass of wine but we are on a DIET people.

I practiced my HTML a bit too. I'm really going to have to practice tables, I was so tired at work when we covered them that my brain was barely functioning. I screwed mine up a bit and now feel I probably need to review that whole section all over again. Damn this no coffee rule. No coffee and no alcohol? What kind of a diet is this?

But, just to inform, from now on there will be journaling from home! And I mean it this time, not like last time.

I have a sad puppy who is feeling neglected, my guilt is pulling me out the door with a leash and a coat. But I fear I will be back. Oh yes...I fear it.

8:01 p.m. - 2005-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones