Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jingle bells

It's a half day toDAY! It's a half day toDAY! Get to home real SOOOOOOON!

My evening of sleep was really weird but also cool. I kept waking up in the candle-flickery dark wondering what time it was. But not in an exhausted way, just like my brain was curious. I'd flop around a bit, snuggle the bunny, listen for evil landlord, and fall back asleep. Once I got up to pee, once to get apple cider. I showered a little later than my normal time then lay on the bed snuggling with Bailey while we watched Professor K iron. When he was done ironing he went to shower but my boob popped out of my bathrobe and instead we had sex. We were both really late for our half days.

I took our smelly trash out and then left for work in a great mood. Howard Stern and no traffic make me smile in the morning.

Walking in to work 30 minutes late wearing a furry pink cashmere sweater is a great feeling. I immediately grabbed my boss's radio and listened to the end of the Stern skit - too funny to miss! Evil old ladies keep trying to fuck with me but I am invicible today! Sickly old lady across the hall comes over with a stack of paper from her copier and in the most accusatory manner possible tells me I left it all over there for weeks. WEEKS! OMG! PAPER! ON THE PRINTER! Needless to say my blood pressure stayed exactly where it was, as did my earphones. I grabbed the paper that belonged to me and she said "WHAT ABOUT THIS?" thrusting the rest of the paper in my face, "It has ALSO been there for WEEKS!" I replied calmly, without looking at her, "Well, that doesn't make it mine".

For some reason every woman here is wearing big funny Christmas tree jewelry and puffy red sweaters. And for the second day in a row I have an entire box of chocolates to eat (thank you Lynne). Today I must do it before 12 (2 more hours! *squeal*) Can I do it? We shall see...

9:48 a.m. - 2004-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones