Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmases AND Birthdays

Bailey's party was a smashing success last night and I have the heartburn to prove it. Much wine was supped and many chicken-containing items were eaten.

I made the Buffalo Chicken Dip that I heard about on KT's diary and it was goooood. We have a tiny bit left and I will be eating it when I get home.

We drank enough wine to decide that we needed to open more presents. I got a pretty fluffy cashmere sweater in light pink with a removable fur (faux) collar, a jewelry box, and two boxes of Godiva chocolates because one came with a fuzzy teddy bear that I have named Oliver. He is decked in a pretty red sweater that is removable - look out Mr. Mew, it's going on you!

Professor K opened the red DKNY sweater that I bought for him, his new Rodney Harrison jersey, and his fuzzy fleece bathrobe. More presents might have been opened but one of us regained sanity and realized that we were, surprise, tipsy. And perhaps should save some presents for Christmas.

Tomorrow - half day!

11:11 a.m. - 2004-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones