Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bailey's Birthday!

Today is Bailey's 3rd birthday. Happy Birthday Bailey!

Tonight there will be partying and eating and supping of wine and presents will be opened. And best of all Bailey's gifts was the space heater that we purchased last night. Hard wood floor + drafty doors + expensive heat = need space heater.

Our landlord pays our electricity so we figure better to up his bills and stay warm than 1)freeze to death, or 2)be po'. We snuck the space heater into the house all badass last night, little did we know that good old Liam wouldn't be home until a few hours later when he oozed out of a taxi full of beer and cigarettes. This is the second night in less than a week that I've encountered him this way.

Anyway the space heater rocks and kept us toasty all night last night. We drank of the box wine, ate leftover chinese, and after grocery and Target shopping there was Lord of the Rings-ing.

Drifting off to sleep last night was floaty and warm. We left the heater running all night and this morning the bedroom was warmer than any room in the house. I shivered to the bathroom to shower then shivered all the way back and crawled back into bed with Shamoo and the birthday bunny.

After some I'm-going-to-be-late orgasms I got dressed in front of the space heater, put on my furry foxy coat, and braved the evil soul-snatching winds.

Ice! Snow! Anus-burning cold! And to top it off, no gas in my car! I'm smart leaving my tank on E on the coldest night in the history of mankind. I drove immediately to my friendly across-the-street Citgo (or is it a Mobil? No, I think it's a Citgo) and had a guy in SHORT SLEEVES fill my tank.

He looked all football-playery, big and blond and hunky with blue eyes. Normally a grumpy Armenian dude fills me up so Biff the Stud was a welcome change. My window was frozen shut and so the door had to be opened in order for communication to occur. At one point during our passionate encounter I asked him why he was only wearing short sleeves and he replied "Eh, I'm in and out all day". He didn't even look cold. You go Biff! I was tempted to tip him hugely but restrained myself.

Both Mary and Kathleen are out today and Lynne and I just received a box of chocolates so I can tell that I will be very productive. I had a huge breakfast at 9:30 and now I can't wait for lunch - clearly there is something wrong with me.

Everyone remember to say Happy Birthday Bailey! And sing the Bailey song: "Her name is Bailey and she's dancing in the wind...Dance! Dance!"

10:54 a.m. - 2004-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones