Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fox Paws

Gawd I just snorty-laughed during a heated discussion between Mary and frizzy-haired lady from across the hall.

They were doing that old lady "Oh that Scott Peterson, he deserves to die! Oh the poor family" yadda yadda crap, and I was reading something totally unrelated on my computer. And there was this hysterically funny line in the article that I was reading and I just lost it, snorting and guffawing for all I was worth. And frizzy-haired lady looked at me like "Whu? You find this funny?" like I have no soul, even though I wasn't even slightly involved in their conversation.

And you know what? I'm GLAD I snorty laughed. The only kind of conversations that seem to happen around here are the overly sincere god-isn't-that-a-tragedy kind and that gets so old after about two seconds.

You know what's really stupid? I have an Amazon.com wish list because it seems like the only way to correctly demonstrate to other human beings what I want for Christmas. So there's a feature that allows you to view what has already been purchased. So I just now looked and now I know a bunch of stuff that I'm getting for Christmas. I don't know about you but I enjoy the surprise, I wish there wasn't that feature. Of course, the fact that I did not have to click it and look is totally irrelevent.

Buying Christmas presents when you have five cents in your checking account and a maxed credit card is hard. I could give everyone a card saying "Thank you! You helped fix my car/my cat/my dog!" But instead I'm struggling and anticipating a deep financial hole in January. Yay financial hole!

Professor K got a charlie horse during sex last week. It both sucked and was funny because he had to jump up and dance around the room all of a sudden. I was on top and he started screaming and I was confused and very close to what appeared to be a great orgasm. He returned fairly quickly but the trauma put a small damper. Not for too long, thank god. This is a story going nowhere. But it seemed memorable.

11:49 a.m. - 2004-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones