Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

virgin, or not?

I had a great night last night! We both decided to TRY last night, to avoid TV and talk and sing and walk.

We sang Christmas carols (thank you Body Shop) and sipped champagne and then took a long, long walk together with the straining bunny on the leash. It was so great.

We tried to watch a movie after that but it was cold in the living room so we moved into our cozy bed and talked for a long time, my chin on his chest.

We were having one of my favorite conversations, where I ask him to tell me about his first experiences with women and sex. For some reason this titillates me to no end. I imagine him as a teenager, nervous and fumbling but also ridiculously excited.

He was telling me all these little stories about different girls and then he had a revelation - he realized he lost his virginity a lot earlier than he normally remembers, in a one night stand situation. I was like "huh?" cause I didn't realize that you could forget when you lost your virginity. But it was funny and raises his original count. I think he counts the later girl as his first because she was his girlfriend, rather than a roll around in some friend's bed with a virtual stranger.

After that things got really yummy. Sometimes everything just comes together perfectly, right? And we passed out, napping cozily under the down comforter until we had to wake up to move our cars into the driveway.

8:20 a.m. - 2004-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones