Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

update

Seeing my brother and his wife this past weekend rocked.

Thanksgiving night we stayed up until the wee wee hours playing pool and chatting up a storm. Insignificant chat and wedding chat and then deeper relationship and commitment talk. Very nice and very fun.

My sister-in-law got gleefully drunk and began taking obscene pictures of my dog, I grabbed the camera and took a close up crotch-shot of my brother. Fun and games! My brother made a funny comment about his sister and his wife, apparently we tend to get each other going. He wasn't sure who was the egg-ee and who was the egg-er.

Can I pause and say that I absolutely adore my new sister? She rocks so hard, and is so unashamedly funny and talkative and absurd. She feels totally comfortable taking an anus shot of my dog and then laughing about it in front of my parents. That is entirely something that I would do. And my brother would laugh and roll his eyes playfully. So cute.

SIL and I had many friendly conversations while we were together, sneaking away from our men to giggle and chat about life and boys and work and such. And they were talking about moving up here as if they ARE moving up here, their estimated arrival date is sometime in April. So RAWK! Assuming they live anywhere nearby I will have a built-in friend. I'm psyched, she's so fun and we connect so well it will be a pleasure having her around. And my brother too. Hee.

11:35 a.m. - 2004-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones