Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Neighbors Suck

It's really cold in this place. I'm currently wearing a new pair of gloves that I bought at Filene's Basement this past weekend.

I really stocked up on the outerwear because the first pair of gloves that I bought at Target I've already lost and where are all my gloves from last year?

Right, moving on.

I didn't know that Filene's Basement does not accept a Filene's charge card (who knew?) so I bought a pile of stuff with abandon - a stripey hat with a pom pom, a matching gloves and hat w/ pom pom set that fade dark rose to light pink (cute!), a pair of angora wool light blue gloves, and finally my favorite, a pair or cranberry red wooly gloves with rabbit fur pom poms on the wrists! I'm wearing them right now and they are scrumptious. And keeping me warm.

I went to Old Navy to buy fat pants because my wardrobe is currently lacking in anything that covers my ass.

I figured I'd drop a few dollars on cheap fat clothes while I starve my puffiness back into submission. So I grabbed the biggest size I could imagine and took it into the dressing room and...uh...they got stuck on my ass. And I was all hot and sweaty from shopping in my coat and attempting to tug on pants that HAD to fit based on the number listed on the tag.

Back out into the store because I was determined to leave with wearable pants and I grabbed the next size up - ugh, embarrassing - and thank god it slid up with no problem and was slightly baggy in the thighs. I also bought a cute black and white checked jacket that I'm wearing right now. Loving Old Navy right now! Hating my fat, but loving Old Navy!

The best part was when I wore my new fat jeans and Professor K said "Hey, are those new jeans? I LIKE them! They look really good on you!" Heh. Little does he know...

We went to Hollywood Video last night to rent some movies for "date night" (lame, spending date night sitting on the same old couch) and Crazy Guy was waiting for us inside. I didn't recognize him but he was just, you know, that crazy guy that's always somewhere.

We walked in having a conversation and Crazy Guy jumped right in like we were talking to him. I made another comment to Professor K and C.G. again responded. I looked at C.G. and said "we're not buying crazy, thanks" and we kept walking, the Professor laughing. I was in a pissy mood (fat pants), what can I say? Later, as we were checking out I looked back at C.G. who was still loitering in the for sale DVD's and he was actually touching his penis. Not in a subtle way, this was no random touch, his hand was just ON his PENIS through his pants. I stared a bit and then whispered to Professor K who laughed. In the car he asked me if it was big. I cringed and was all "gross" because C.G. penis = gross.

New nickname for Professor K: Shamoo. Is it Shamu? I dunno, but I'm spelling it "Shamoo" because the nickname for the nickname is "moo". He was tickling me all crazy-like the other night by kissing my neck and tickling my sides and I was getting all shivery and goosebumpy and then he fake-passionately kissed me, coming toward me with his mouth open and eyes all googly and I managed to gasp out "you look like shamoo!" right before we both died in hysterics. He was like "what?" but still laughed his ass off. I tried to explain how, with his mouth open, he looked whale-like. But it was unexplainable. Calling him "moo" tickles me to no end.

I'm glad to be at work today. I'm glad to be away from my house because my neighbors are sucking so much. Park off the street time has started and sharing a driveway with the most inconsiderate people alive sucks. For one thing they demanded that we give them copies of our car keys so they can move our cars, but they refuse to give us copies of their car keys. I refused because huh? I figure if I'm willing to do the work of getting up early to move my car first thing in the morning then why do they care? Also, if they are telling us to knock when our cars are blocked, why can't we have the same system? Even at 5 a.m. I'm willing to get up and move the car.

I leave for work at 7:15 am and yesterday my car was blocked in by evil bitch upstairs and at 7:20 I knocked on her door and asked her to move it. She was visibly annoyed but got her keys and moved it. I ran to grab my bag and the phone rang so I answered it, then heard loud banging on my back door. I opened the door and evil bitch is standing there looking irritated saying "are you leaving? because I don't want to leave my car on the street, I have to take my kids to school."

Like the street is so far away and like she's leaving in two minutes. She takes her kids to school at 8:30, it was 7:20! So she was backing her car down the street and waiting for me to leave, pissily. I told her that I was just about to leave and grabbed my stuff and left in a bad mood.

I do not understand her whole entitlement thing. Yes they own the house but they also rent a whole floor, with driveway priveleges. So what's her problem? Just to be obnoxious I asked Professor K to go tell her to move her car after work since his car was blocked in. Technically we didn't need it but I was irritated.

Later she saw me picking up her garbage that had blown under my car and she stopped to say "Thank you! Boy look at that wind!" and I smiled and waved. Ugh, hate the neighbors.

Also they are hypocrites. After the dog-escape incident of September Liam informed us that he didn't want the dog going in his yard. Okay, fine, that wasn't the agreed upon rule when we signed our lease but whatever. So we walk her and when we let her go in the yard we pick it up diligently.

I've recently been taking her in the backyard at night and it's dark so I can't see the grass very well except to stare at her arse and pick up immediately underneath her. This morning I went out there to let her run a bit and there were PILES OF DOG SHIT!

The upstairs neigbors are babysitting another dog named Bailey and apparently all sense of decency goes out the window when it becomes their job to clean up after a dog. I told Professor K about it (after diligently picking up my Bailey's leavings) and he said "those assholes". Because we've been stressing out like crazy about making sure Bailey never leaves anything in our neighborhood or yard. And there they are leaving land mines all over the yard. Argh.

It's not like all this big important stuff, it's the minor irritations. The constant interference in our attempts to just live our lives. It's still better than my old neighbors but not much.

8:47 a.m. - 2004-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones