Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

day before Thanksgiving argh

Okay, first, funny: �Emo is the music that those kids who wear Buddy Holly glasses and button-down cowboy shirts and mope around with their satchels listen to.�

Hee! "satchels"

The day before Thanksgiving can be full of suckage at a place where people decide that instead of working they will call up the Benefits office and randomly crap all over us.

Every time the phone rings I bristle with hostility, how DARE these people think I care about helping them! Oh wait, yeah, that's my job. Silly lil me. I'm being nice, I swear, but I did encourage IT guy to put ketchup and salt inside our freebee plastic eggs from MetLife.

I've been working on filling in this stupid survey that I cut and paste from another diary and it's so long and my answers are so boring that I can't even finish it, even though I've had it for like two months.

The question "where would your rather live, in a sweet house with a big yard or a phat urban apartment in a big city" is unanswerable to me - obviously both. So a lot of my answer are "uhhh....pass". Stupid indecisiveness. I think that says it all right there - the first question should be "can you fill out this quiz with decisive answers?" and I would say "no" and I would be done.

Professor K is wicked funny and makes me crack the fuck up at least once every night. The Swan offers him a multitude of opportunties to shine, and he really gets into creating characters for each of the girls. This past Monday it was Pirahna girl, last season there was Fish Woman complete with "blub blub blub" sound effects. He even has a watching the Swan theme song: "I liiiiiike to waaaatch the SWAAAAAAAAN" in a very high, delicate falsetto.

This will be a digression from a nonexistent point and frequent spelling corrections but we are giving out free tootsie rolls as well as a bunch of other stupid free crap (previously mentioned plastic eggs with MetLife written on them and silly putty inside).

So I've been noticing that it is literally impossible for someone (Mary) to eat a tootsie roll without producing drippable amounts of saliva. And despite this obvious deterrent to talking there is a persistent need to continue conversation. I'm experiencing a whole lot of conversations that are punctuated with vigorous chomping and sucking noises. And Mary adds in her hog breathing, snorting, and stomping, complete with cheap-fabric-of-pants-rubbing-between-thighs, which is really melodic after a while. People are so disgusting. And by that I mean, of course, Mary.

No hope of getting out early, apparently. Damn them and their evil ways. I'm excited about the four day weekend. Yay four day weekend! Less than two hours now and I'm home cooking up a storm and guzzling something with alcohol in it...

3:01 p.m. - 2004-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones