Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Starbucks

I'm thinking of doing a study on what age kids are starting to drink coffee. And by "doing a study" I mean I'm going to write a diary entry about how young kids are drinking coffee, got it?

I had to spend an extra fifteen minutes waiting for my Peppermint Mocha today thanks to a gaggle of twelve year old girls in front of me. One mother and a bunch of adolescents and every single one of them stepped up and ordered a tall, non-fat, no sugar, highly-caffeinated something.

One of the girls was clearly only about seven or eight years old and she ordered a caramel machiato. Am I insane? I was standing there kind of shocked, remembering that I wasn't allowed to drink caffeinated soda until I was in my teens. Plus the freaking WAIT! I left my house at 7:15 and got to my desk at ten after 8 - it took me 20 minutes to get my Starbucks trip taken care of.

Bastard kiddies and their coffee drinking ways. I have to be at work, I NEED my coffee - I don't think middle school is a good enough reason for you to hold me up.

I had a very vivid dream last night that I was pregnant. I think my stomach wasn't feeling very well as I was sleeping because I kept waking up and feeling all ugh. In my dream that became morning sickness and me being just shy of nine months pregnant - clutching my belly and moaning to my mother that I couldn't wait for the baby to come. It was strange - Professor K was the father but he seemed kind of disconnected from the whole thing. And I felt much younger and much more scandalous, like I was a teen unwed mother.

More yummy sex last night. I was ultra smooth with my "do you want a massage?" come on. I couldn't help myself, though. I didn't want to just say "wanna fuck?" and I didn't want to be silly about it. It relaxed me like nothing else does and inspired me to take the bunny for a long walk and then get to bed by 10. So despite my earlier schedule I'm still getting about eight hours of sleep at night.

Hump day is here at last and I'm so glad. I have been way too productive these past two days, I'm thinking today just won't be as intense. I want to relax a bit.

I'm still a bit disillusioned from yesterday - I spent almost three hours trying to thoroughly update a presentation and benefits document for my boss that she said she needed ASAP.

At ten after four she called me and explained, quite sheepishly, that she had received an old version and that someone had just sent her the updated version - with all the information that I had just spent three hours gathering. Argh. Especially considering the other pile of crap on my desk, and my total lack of motivation after not taking a lunch and getting to work at 7:45. Well, today should be better. And the week is half over!

8:22 a.m. - 2004-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones