Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

is it 5 yet?

"BAAAAAAAHHHH-beque sauce".

Argh. Must kill stinky woman with evil accent.

"I seen" does not mean "I saw". It just doesn't! And there is, in fact, a fucking R in the middle of my name. CaRly. Not CAAAAAHHHHHH-ly.

Getting to work so early is good because I get shitloads of work done and I feel quite a bit more productive. But it's bad because I'm all worked-out by about 3:00. And right now I'm worked out. And trying to get some stuff done that my boss handed to me at 1 to finish by the end of the day.

Oh geez, I just felt stung. Here's the exchange wtih my boss:

Boss: Can you print out 25 copies of that?

Me: Sure!

Boss: Also, I don't know if you can staple them with the printer.

Me: I can staple them.

Boss: Yeah, but I want them to look good.

Me: *ouch*

Yeah, I've definitely been at work too long when I feel stung by a negative comment about my stapling skills.

3:40 p.m. - 2004-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones