Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mother in Law?

I was disturbingly shut out of dland for over a week and it sucked goat balls. I paper journaled up a storm but typing is so much easier and so much more private.

I just realized that's a retarded statement - but I meant more private at work. I hate when I'm furiously scribbling in my journal and someone (my boss) comes over and says "OH! You keep a journal! I want to do that...what do you write about in there?" Gah.

I had a great weekend and got silly and drunk with Professor K on Saturday night. Three bottles or red wine and a bottle of champagne and we were idiots with purple lips.

We never get trashed together so it was kind of nice. We ate a yummy meal that I prepared and then attempted to watch a movie for the second time but never made it all the way through. What is it about being drunk that makes you so horny?

There was pumpkin pie too.

Hunter is having his balls chopped off on Thursday. Poor baby boy. But he made sweet love to Professor K's sweater the other night and left a funny, shiny puddle. We laughed. Kitty layed on the floor and fell asleep looking decidedly relaxed. I would have offered him a cigarette if I had one. Poor horny kitty.

Also I think he was humping Bailey's head this morning while she was trying to sleep. There was some grinding and rubbing and then she snapped at him and that put a stop to it but still, neither one of that should have to go through that. Most likely it's not as funny for them as it is for us.

I want to talk about the election but I just can't. I'm disillusioned and confused and heart broken. And blue. Always blue. Four more years. Why?

We had dinner with the parents o' Professor K on Sunday - yesterday. They got a new puppy and she was a fuzzy teddy bear that took chunks out of my arms and shirt. She has found her teeth and they are puppy razor-sharp. Ouch. I smiled and rubbed her head but after a few hours the cuteness had worn off. The look on Mrs.Professor K's face reminded me so well of myself three years ago when I had a seemingly vicious puppy on my hands. God, remind me to never do that again! At least not for a decade or two.

Coming home to my sweet doe-eyed bunny was so wonderful - I hugged her and kissed her satiny ears while she sniffed and sniffed and sniffed me. Puppyhood is so worth the precious bond and the overwhelming love, it's just trying on your patience.

Every time we visit his parents we leave talking about "the future". We're going to get married, neither of us has any doubt about this. When and where and why and how is all kind of not important. Right now it's so fun and safe living together.

It's weird being with his parents though because occasionally I think "is this going to be my mother in law?"

2:57 p.m. - 2004-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones