Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wtf?

Why why why why why does my car hate me so much?

$560

That's how much it's going to cost me to get my totally fucked up rear brake system fixed.

$560

That's more than I get paid in a week once taxes are taken out. I'm so bummed I could cry. The service guy called me just now to tell me the damages and he sounded so sad, he knew he was giving me some bad news. Could I get a second opinion? Yes I could.

You know what, though, I've worked with this place before and they've given me great, reputable service with competitive rates. The car is really undriveable so bringing it somewhere else would be really risky, and might result in increased damage since the grinding is one of the things making it so expensive. I can't afford a tow truck and the repairs as well. In fact, I can't afford the repairs.

Fuck

Five hundred and sixty fucking dollars What the fuck am I going to do? I don't have any money as it is - everything goes to rent, bills, paying back my parents, and occasionally food. I actually signed up for a cat litter study recently because it pays $150 for participation.

There is nothing I hate more than worrying about money. And I'm not ridiculously frivolous with money either, especially now. This has got to be the last thing I need to do for my car before the end of the year. It has GOT to be, I will drive the car off a cliff if it isn't.

10:44 a.m. - 2004-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones