Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

4:22 and I'm rambling

I just crafted a semi-nice note to leave on the annoying BMW parked in my front yard.

I know the evil car will still be there when I return and I figure a polite "Please move your car forward two feet" is a lot nicer than eventually slashing the tires. Cause what does slashing the tires accomplish, really? It would just leave the damn car there longer. And I truly truly do not mind someone parking there - I'm not there during the day so it's no biggie - but if they would just try to be courteous about it I would be ever so happy.

Now if I leave the note and the car is still in "go fuck yourself" position tomorrow, that's a different story. But I have every intention of moving my car into that spot (excuse me, ONE of those spots) once they vacate this evening so that will be teaching through example.

New tires tomorrow! Yippee! And when I called the tire place they were just sweet as pie over the phone - it was all "whatever works best for you! Of COURSE we can drive you to work after you drop off your car!" I love working with nice people. If I'm going to spend money I don't have on something I don't want I at least want people to be nice to me.

Possibly really great and unexpected plans for this weekend - it's shaping up to be a nice one! And the one after that already has plans in the works as well, also good ones, and that makes me happy.

There are a million and one things I want to do in our apartment and have neither the money nor the time to do. Sadly now that the majority of the unpacking is done everything is just stagnant. We have made a list of things we need to get but are no closer to getting them due to planned expenses (the wedding, rent, bills) and unplanned expenses (new tires, alignment). God how I wish money grew on trees. Just for ONE day that I would take off of work. Which reminds me - apple picking!!

4:11 p.m. - 2004-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones