Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Rock (not the good kind, either)

I ran over a rock last night. It made a hideous grindy noise, wouldn't let me back off of it when in hindsight I should have driven off of it, and it totally ruined my afternoon.

I got home and was in a pretty good mood but then I saw that some AHOLE had parked their BEAMER so that it took up the two spaces that are directly in front of my house.

They parked it there for easy access to the T while denying me easy access to my front door. All the spaces below it were taken, as were all the spaces above it. So I went to turn around and park across the street in a place that I didn't feel comfortable parking in the first place and this ROCK was there - totally hidden by grass until it was grinding up the underside of my car.

I tried to take my car to a shop to have them check the damage but the three, THREE, places that I went to right away had non-english speaking cretins working there who kept pointing down the street and saying "Go gas station", like I wasn't currently standing at a gas station/auto body shop. Dumbasses.

In frustration I just parked the car in a far away spot, prayed it was fine, and took my dog for a walk.

The car started up just fine later when I moved it and even though it looks like there's a scraped part on the bottom of the car I can't tell if it leads to anything important.

The main thing the evil rock did was totally throw my mood in the shitter. I walked Bailey but felt on the verge of a breakdown the whole time - every piece of grass that got sniffed too long was like another goddamn rock. I made it home without yelling or freaking out, thank goodness.

When Professor K got home I told him I had had a bad afternoon but that I didn't want to talk about it. I just felt like forgetting about the bad stuff that happens unexpectedly. He made me chocolate chip cookies and we hugged for a while and I felt so much better.

I ended up going to take a nap at 7:30 and not waking up until 10:30. Professor K joined me around 8:30 and he slept through the night. I had to get up to walk the dog and take out the dry contact lenses but slipped back under the covers around 11:15. Mmm...warm snuggly covers!

This morning as I was leaving for work I saw that same woman with her same huge BMW sedan parking so that she takes up two spots. I was already in my car and ready to leave so I didn't say anything but I'm going to leave a note on her car after work today. I don't care if she parks there but she can't take up two spots, that's just not fair. She clearly just started parking there - I've never seen her car there before - so I'm sure she'll be open to critical feedback.

Sometimes I get so tired of the crap. Anybody with me?

9:13 a.m. - 2004-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones