Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pre-Wedding Rambling

Wow, I must be psychic! I just stapled two pieces of paper together and then thought to myself "hmmm...I've done a lot of stapling lately. I wonder if my stapler needs a refill?"

And when I opened up the stapler...

*pause for suspense*

I had just used my last staple!

Freaking unbelievable.

Two days until the wedding and I am mucho stressed-o. Because of course it's all about me. I think it's the traveling more than anything that's wigging me out. I wish I could have headed out today rather than tomorrow - getting up early has never been my friend. But it will be a blast.

My parents have already stocked our assigned beach house with booze, food, and uh....what else is important, really? We get to party with old friends and act like fools. And I did pick up my oh so fabulous dye to match shoes last night. Let me just say, they are U.G.L.Y. And pointy. I took Bailey for a walk in them so I could break them in. I will do that again tonight, once my fifteen "to do's" are completed off my list o' fun.

This week has flown by hasn't it? I was saying to Professor K this morning in the shower that if this were any other week, today would be Wednesday. But instead Friday crept up behind me and bit me on the ass.

3:05 p.m. - 2004-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones