Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Traffica

Holy moly it's trafficky out there today! There was some kind of tractor trailer fall down right near where I work and traffic is backed up for a predicted two and a half hours.

Luckily I was wicked smaht and turned on the news this AM and found out about it so I could leave early. I also found out about Britney's SHAM MARRIAGE! Am I the only one who's devastated? DEVASTATED!

*sob*

I went to the mall last night after work and had a piss poor shopping experience. Never have I felt fatter and uglier than I did yesterday while attempting to buy last minute wedding necessities. I got home and spent some quality time laying on the kitchen floor with Professor K.

Ahh, the floor. What a lovely place to have a random emotional breakdown.

I'm feeling much better today - apparently all I needed was some cuddles and some yummy jalapeno pasta. Mmmm... I'm going to beg for more of both tonight. And my tiny Easter ham - Bailey - is the cutiest doggie in the world.

We had some sweet moments with Mr. Kitty last night, prompting us to realize that we are rapidly approaching our first weekend away from him! Professor K put his bottom lip out and I snuggled Hunter's furry belly, even though he smells like pooh. We haven't told him about our weekend apart yet. I don't want Bailey to rub it in that she gets to come to the wedding and he does not.

He should have a lovely and exciting weekend with his auntie and uncle and their lovely carpeted stairs and dog-less home. He will be only pet for a few days - for the first time in his whole life!

My stomach feels all jurbuly. I wonder if it's the jalapenos or the coffee? I'm wearing new brown pants today and I like them. They have a scarfy thing acting as the belt and I like that.

9:12 a.m. - 2004-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones