Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oopsy daisy

I committed a greivous error last night that I still feel a teensy bit guilty about.

As you may or may not know, yesterday was the release of the Star Wars IV, V, and VI trilogy DVDs.

This event is like Christmas, a blow job, and a 21st birthday all rolled into one for Professor K. He rushed right out at his lunch break to buy it after spending the last two weeks whispering in my ear "Tuesday the 21st" and then giggling with glee.

I'll admit, I've spent my fair share of time calling Star Wars fans "geeks" - not cause I think they are, just cause it's funny. It's like making fun of retarded people, you're just supposed to do it.

Can I get an amen?

But a few months ago Professor K and I had a Star Wars day, starting with Empire Strikes Back and rolling on through Attack of the Clones. And I found myself getting really into Empire and Retun of the Jedi, they were so exciting.

The new ones - let's just say "eh". I'm really excited for the third one to come out because it's all about Darth Vader. Anyway, my point is that I never saw A New Hope because we started with Empire.

Since Professor K had bought the trilogy I figured I'd be all "let's watch the first one!" since he had just given me some good good lovin'. First he put in the preview of the next prequel which was entertaining. Then he put in a New Hope and we snuggled in close to watch it.

Fifteen minutes later I was fast asleep. I TRIED and TRIED to stay awake but I was just dead. I had taken some allergy medication and that knocked me out.

He didn't notice for a while but when he did he was like "are you sleeping?" and I said "no". Then, several minutes later, I remember him turning off the TV and I said "NO! Keep watching! I'm so sorry, I'm so tired". He told me he didn't care, he'd seen the movie a million times and it was no big deal, we could watch it some other time. But I felt really bad - he was all excited to watch it with me and I was sound asleep. I'll have to make it up to him. Stupid Advil Allergy Sinus making me fall asleep. Damn you!

12:40 p.m. - 2004-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones