Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unpacking

Where is my discman? I want nothing more than to locate it in this room full of boxes.

I just want to pop in a CD and blast some music and read or write. But we're down to the "fuck it" boxes that I packed last and each one is a treasure trove of fucked up-edness.

Tonight I unpacked one with dirty kitchen towels, a few spoons and forks, a bread knife, nail polish remover, Bailey's nail clippers, and a travel coffee mug from Starbucks. I assume that bag of joy came from the kitchen but you never really know. Now I KNOW my discman has to be in one of these evil boxes but I can't tell which - and after a few minutes of vigorous poking I'm spent.

Gawd, now I must look some more.

Holy shit I just found it! Like five minutes later...I found a box that looked promising and dug deep. My headphones were unearthed first, followed by the player itself. Now to pick a CD...

8:28 p.m. - 2004-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones