Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mm mm good

I love my snuggly, cuddly, brown-eyed boyfriend. I love his arms and his hands, and how affectionate he is, and how he makes me laugh at least once a day. And his smell. I love how comfortable I feel with him.

I like his hair and how his head tilts back when I put my hand in his curls and rub. I like his eyelashes and how long and dark they are, how they frame his eyes.

I bought him a brown zip-up hoodie for his birthday, one of several gifts, and it looks so much better on him than I ever could have dreamed. I love him in brown and this sweatshirt makes him look like the snuggliest teddy bear. And he likes it, so I will be seeing lots of the bear.

Having someone on your side all of the time is so nice. I know I love him in a way that I've never loved anyone before and that makes me feel really good. I'm less selfish with him and he is not selfish at all.

Two weeks from today is our six month anniversary. We both have the day off since it's the Monday after my brother's wedding but we will probably be spending the day hanging over and traveling back home. At least we'll be together.

That is our last obligation thing for the next few months so we can take some time off from "upcoming events" and just hang out and plan fun things to do on the weekends. Like more trips to Vermont and apple picking and shopping for stuff for our apartment. And going to the movies, cooking dinner together, or walking our dog in the crispy leaves.

Something about six months seems really solid to me. Anything less than that and people don't take your relationship as seriously. I think a year is the real marker of acceptable seriousness but at least six months isn't silly.

I can't believe I spent almost four years in a relationship with my ex. How did the time just waste away like that? Months just crumpled into years.

When we finally ended it it was such an anticlimactic break up. It was like "lets break up", "okay", "cool, talk to you later". Now it's been over two months since we've spoken or had any contact. And I don't feel bitter about it at all since I have my own thing going on and don't really have the time or inclination to get dragged kicking screaming into her world. I know we'll speak again. How could we not?

1:23 p.m. - 2004-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones