Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Broken Neck

My neck is still broken. After all this time!

I woke up this morning and it felt bad - the worst it has felt in a few days. It's this ridiculously painful crick on the right side of my back which shoots up to my neck. When I turn my head to the right it hurts. When I lean my head back it hurts. In fact, it hurts right now while I'm typing. And because it hurts so bad I find myself sitting weirdly at my desk and at home which causes other parts of my back and neck to hurt.

Professor K has done a really amazing job of rubbing the shit out of it, but usually only for a few minutes because it makes his hand hurt. I really appreciate his rubbing because he does a great job that relieves the pain for anywhere from half a day to two days. It doesn't go away entirely, it just fades down. But then inevitably I wake up and it's horrible again. Obviously I am sleeping like a contorted psycho - I cannot figure out how to fix it! I limit the number of pillows I use, I roll from side to side (I always do this), and I sleep pretty well. But then the morning comes...

Anyway, I am plagued! I am in desperate need of a very firm massage in that one area of my back. Professor K said there's a huge knot there that he can feel when he's rubbing. I can't feel a damn thing but I liked hearing that because it made me feel like there was a solution. So...wah! Wah! Wah!

I had my first fitting for my bridesmaid dress last night. It was actually a huge relief to have a professional look at the dress and pin it up how she'll adjust it - the shoulders will be tightened, the extra side fabric tripped, and the hem will be pulled up about an inch to facilitate my walk down the aisle. I hadn't even walked in the dress yet at that point so it was good getting that done. Once everything was pinned in place I saw that the dress is actually pretty nice and the color acceptable. I have no idea what jewelry to wear with it, though. It's a bit tight around the belly area (thanks Michelob) but I only need to lose maybe two to five pounds to fix that.

All I'm doing is cutting down on alcohol and not eating after 8pm, and drinking tons of water all day long. That should do the trick on its own. There's no reason for me to freak out and starve myself in an attempt to lose an unrealistic amount of weight. The goal now is just to feel comfortable in the dress. If I feel good I know I'll project that and look good.

1:42 p.m. - 2004-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones