Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

is summer over now?

Wow, the last gasp of summer was really beautiful.

We had better weather this weekend than we've had all season, which was fine with me because I usually don't appreciate things until they're just about gone.

Yesterday I spent some quality time outside with a vodka lemonade in one hand and a watering can in the other. It was nice watering the bushes in the front yard, especially the really dead looking things. I also took care of my landlord's potted plants which seemed to be crisping up nicely. Bailey had a blast rolling around in the grass and flicking her tail at the flies on her back, very much like a cow. It was cute and made me feel all sunnylicious.

This morning it felt like fall. The last several nights have been cold and last night was no exception. I had my down comforter wrapped around me so I resembled a burrito as I watched the last few episodes of the much-loved Law and Order marathon.

We kicked ass in the moving in department this weekend. Many boxes were unpacked and lots of cleaning was done.

The weekend was really fun and very productive, but again it was over too quickly. I say this after every three day weekend but every weekend should be three days long!

Tonight I have a fitting to get my bridesmaid dress adjusted. The shoulders are a little too big and some other parts are weird. I'm not looking forward to it because the dress is too tight. It's going to be a little embarrassing. Today is Day 1 of impending kidney failure. Excuse me, I mean Wedding Diet. I have got to drop five pounds before the wedding. I am going to be seeing people that haven't seen me in almost six years, I cannot show up looking as puffy as I do right now.

8:59 a.m. - 2004-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones