Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday

Wow, writing an entry on a Sunday...

this will not take some getting used to. It just rocks too much.

In one month I have gained:

1) a dishwasher

2) a washer and dryer

3) air conditioning

4) internet access at home

5) grass for Bailey

6) a front view with bee-yootiful deck

There's more but these are the ones that make me keep saying "thank you Jesus".

Speaking of Jesus I was asking Professor K this morning if he thought Jesus would be good in bed. His instinctual response was "yes" but when I asked him why he said "I don't know why I just said that".

Also, and this may make me sound like a total ass, but I thought of a new video game yesterday. Professor K was playing one of his games, some Star Wars thing. He plays all the time but only when I'm not around which rocks. I happened to be eating my salad and came in the living room to watch him play and he was battling some dude with laser thingies. And I thought to myself that they should make a video game based on the movie the Passion where you can choose different ways of beating and torturing Jesus.

I started laughing when I thought of this and told Professor K and he laughed his ass off and then asked me how you would lose. Well, by killing Jesus of course! The whole idea would be torturing him without killing him. In reality they would totally already be making this game if it was anyone besides Jesus.

I thought of some variations where you pick any other character to torture that you wanted: the Virgin Mary, Mary Magdalene, one of the disciples, whatever. How is that worse really than watching two hours (was it more?) of Jesus getting tortured? Cause I sat through that movie and when I was over I thought that I would never be the same again. It was so so so so so over the top in terms of gruesome carnage. I cried for like an hour after it was over. Because no one should have to see something like that. So why not really take it to the extreme and make it a form of interactive gaming?

Today seems to be going in a good direction. It's only 1:00 and I've already had sex twice. That's always a good start...

I've been mostly cleaning and working on putting things together. I do hours of work and then look around and nothing looks different because so much of it is pulling tiny paper clips and safety pins out of bags and trying to find the right place to put them. I did finally set up the stereo last night and that made me feel successful.

We decided to keep the futon instead of switching out for Professor K's old twin bed. The futon just makes more sense, don't you think?

It's a beautiful day and I keep smelling charcoal grills and cooking steak wafting into my windows. Yum! My "cookout" has consisted of leftover shrimp puttanesca from dinner last night and cheese and crackers. Really yummy cheese and crackers - hot Habanero pepper cheese on roasted garlic triscuits. Mmmmm... It ain't steak, though.

Should I do more work now? Yeah, probably. Maybe I'll spice things up with a tasty beer.

Happy Sunday!

12:19 p.m. - 2004-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones