Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back at work....or am I?

How much stupid stress can one person handle?

I thought I would come in today and be all happy to be back at work, hunky dory, no physical labor, the lease starts today and I am done moving for the time being!

Two bad things so far (and it's 10:15): an email from my previous landlord's office informing me that they do still want their money and apparently have proof that I owe it.

Other bad thing is an email from my boss saying she hope my move went well and she has "something to catch up with me on" but will talk to me later. That can only be bad. Some sort of issue that I will find myself being defensive about. Oh to be one of those people that just didn't care.... to be able to just do the right thing or not stress from fear that I have done the wrong thing.

I am a ball of nerves today. I was anxious as hell about leaving poor Bailey alone in the new place all day and nearly made myself sick last night thinking about it. Got up, got ready, and somehow managed to leave her. Cried a tiny bit walking to my car but quickly sucked it up.

When I got to work there was basically nothing for me to do except answer the phone and respond to emails. Everyone knew I was going to be out and it's not like we're swamped normally anyway. I just wanted today to be anxiety-free, as much as possible. Instead I'm responding to an impending doom pit in my stomach and it's not fun at all. When am I going to have the opportunity to write a "boy is the new place great!" entry?

Not yet...

10:08 a.m. - 2004-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones