Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mooooving

Lovely lovely moving

It's actually really fun and exciting being right on the cusp of a huge project. Tonight we drink champagne and have sex in our new apartment. Then we wash down the walls and putty them up for painting.

Tomorrow we paint and start moving stuff over.

Saturday we have friends and family helping us move the big stuff, and hopefully the moving will be finished by Sunday.

Monday I'm taking off to organize the new place and thoroughly clean the old place.

Then....it's over!

I can't wait. I love the paint colors that we've picked out, I love our new address which is the same as our anniversary (27), I love our new landlord/neighbor and all our new space. Last night was so fun with Professor K, even though we did nothing. I came home and he had done quite a bit of packing. He set up the kitchen table in the middle of the living room with candles and plates. He had prepared spaghetti and meatballs and garlic bread for me. We sat down and ate and talked about the move and looked at paint samples. I was really tired so I asked if we could take a nap so we did. We lay down around 6:30 and woke up at 9:30. By then poker night was in full swing and it was one of the awful ones - where the set up the table outside in the backyard so we are forced to walk past them as they play. We did, Todd yelled some stuff about his friends breaking into our apartment (haha Todd, not really in the mood) and once we were past we talked about how exciting it was that that was the last poker night EVER!

We went back upstairs and I made us a few cocktails and ironed shirts for work today and next week. Then we sat on the couch and started to watch a movie but the Professor discovered the thorough shaving job that I did the other night and we ended up in the bedroom pretty quickly. Yum yum yum, that's all that needs to be said about that.

And so this morning I was the only one who had to get up and go to work. All my babies were snuggled under the blankets and Bailey was being super sweet. When I got up to shower she immediately shifted over to Professor K and spooned with him under the covers while Hunter lay at the foot of the bed. Once I was dressed there was an attempt made to try and drag me back into bed for some fun and games but unfortunately I was already running late. He said "I hope you know that you're leaving me horny!" but he was smiling and so I kissed him and said goodbye. We have plenty of time over the next four days to have sex, especially in our new apartment which is virgin ground as far as we're concerned. What is it that's so fun about having sex in a new place?

I'm pretty much bouncing off the walls today at work. I'm doing as much work as I possibly can so nothing is left hanging over my head while I'm gone. I plan to enjoy my long weekend and really get as much done as I possibly can so the place feels like home for us. I can't wait! I'm so excited I feel like I could explode!

Five more hours, one hour for lunch, and I'm out of here for four days. Four days of hard work and new beginnings. God I love this.

11:51 a.m. - 2004-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones