Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TV is my friend

You know what show really disappointed me? Amish in the City. I had heard interesting things so made a point of tuning in on Wednesday night. It was utter crappola. They must have picked the most retarded "city kids" they could find. Who bitches out some poor Amish kid over not knowing how to ride the bus? That seems a little harsh. I slightly enjoyed the parts where they all got drunk together but it didn't hold my interest well enough to keep me staring at the picture box. Of course I'm a hardcore Newlyweds fan so don't think I'm so disgusted by bad reality tv.

Also, I very much enjoy belting out the song "Pieces of Me" by Ashlee Simpson. Only, I adjust the words a tiny bit - the title should really be "Pieces of Meat". And the part that goes "Monday, I am waiting, and Tuesday," I scream out "anticiPAting" Really really emphasize the PATING part, it's really funny. Because the word "anticipating" doesn't actually fit there. So you have to rush it all together. Keep in mind, this song can only be sung at top volume and with absolutely awful pitch, otherwise it's not funny. It's just another crap song on the radio.

Tonight we leave for Vermont! Yay! In true dumbass fashion I have done none of things I swore I was going to do last night - didn't pack, didn't buy food, didn't do jack shit except lay on my bed and stare at the tv. I lead such an exciting life! No alcohol either, my liver is thanking me today. I'm going to buy food at my lunch hour and then pack after work. A little known fact about me - I am seriously the best packer in the world. I can do it in five minutes flat and I rarely forget a thing. I think it comes from experience but it may also be just a natural gift. I will get home at 5:30, shove a bunch of (dirty) clothes into a sack, grab toothbrush, birth control pills, dog, cat, boyfriend, and be in the car ready to go at 6. You know why? Cause I rock.

I think iced coffee gives me an inflated ego. I've been sucking one down all morning and I am ridiculous right now.

10:42 a.m. - 2004-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones