Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Easy Cheese Hangover

I was in the shower this morning washing my hair and periodically bending over to vomit when I noticed a big hickey on my shoulder. What the...?

Oh yeah! I am obsessed with giving and receiving hickeys lately. And this becomes more and more apparent with each glass of wine that gets poured down my throat.

Last night was another wine drinking evening. The night before we had attempted it but passed out fully clothed around 9:30 after only glugging down about a bottle of the good stuff. And we can do better than that! So Professor K decided to go buy two more bottles after work yesterday and I still had most of a bottle from the previous evening.

We waited a little while after we got home to eat some food and watch TV, and clean a tiny bit (more on that later). But the wine was calling me so I busted that first bottle open and we started drinking.

It was supposedly some really nice bottle of wine - it cost over $40 - but it just didn't do it for me. We both agreed on that one. We drank the whole bottle anyway but it went down strangely, I felt like I was drinking something else.

We started on the second bottle and I did a "AAHHH, yumm" because it was more along the lines of what I wanted. But because the first bottle was not to my liking I was gulping down the second bottle like it was water. Or in my case, like it was alcohol. Which it was....you get what I'm saying.

I seriously did not realize how much we had drank until we went to take the garbage out later on that evening. I was walking down the stairs going "woah... no more wine". I was dizzy and light headed, I could tell I was drunk.

We took the garbage out, attempted to avoid poker night, and stumbled back up the two flights of stairs. We ate Sharp Cheddar Easy Cheese on Wheat Thins and that was goooood. Bailey was ever present and I started putting a little Easy Cheese on my finger and letting her eat it.

Then I got the brilliant idea to start spraying it on Professor K and letting her lick it off. I put cheese on his stomach, on his face, in his belly button, on his nipple... it was great fun.

After that it became time to give and receive hickeys. One thing you should know about me - I give a fucking AMAZING hickey. You want a huge purple spot on your body somewhere? Come to me.

Professor K - not so good at the hickeys. I've been tutoring him in his quest to give a larger, darker hickey. The last one he gave me was just sorry. Tiny, light pink, it looked like an abrasion. Last night he really got into it, though, and today I have the damage to prove it. I'm proud of my man! It might have been the drunken encouragement that I was hollering while he was sucking - stuff along the lines of envisioning a huge cock in his mouth. On second thought that probably didn't help much becuase he kept cracking up.

I had a rather shitty morning. Waking up there seemed to be a marching band stomping through my head. And for some reason the kitty was in full on spaz mode and kept dashing across the bed. I felt A.W.F.U.L. And guess what happened when I finally decided to sit up? I barely made it to the bathroom before vomit was a-spewin'. It wasn't gross vomit, thank God. Too little food and water before bed are a good combination for clear spew the morning after accidentally drinking too much. But godDAMN I could not stop heaving - I was bringing up spit that originated somewhere in my kneecaps. I felt cleansed and managed to get my shit together for work, pausing periodically to throw up a bit more.

I hate hangovers so much. Especially surprise ones. Professor K told me he was "feeling it" too, but he got up the normal time, ironed clothing, showered, and was out the door only ten minutes later than usual. I was in bed with the covers over my head until 8:00, and got to work fifteen minutes late. But I have this new badass hickey so I guess it was worth it.

________________________________________

4:29 p.m. - 2004-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones