Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another day

Damn I feel good today. Nothing like the absence of a hangover to make work seem like a wonderful place.

I had a great night last night. Shocking, I know, but still true.

Professor K got home way before me and cleaned up the kitchen and got us dinner. He was actually out picking it up when I got home. I crawled into bed and he brought me soda and food and then got into bed with me. We watched TV and he held me and we napped a little bit. But it got a little later and I started to feel a little bit better. So we started messing around and by the time we were having sex I was feeling great! Apparently nothing cures a hangover like some good sex.

He was so sweet and cuddly last night. I can't believe how level-headed he is when it comes to stupidity. I was stupid, he knows why, and he doesn't care. When we talked a bit about our relationship he said something that felt really true of me as well - in all his previous relationships he always felt like he had to work hard to keep things going well. And with me he doesn't feel like he's working at all - we don't have to try, it just works on its own. And the fact that he said that made me feel really good. I knew he had to feel that way too but it's always nice to hear.

I was absolutely dreading him telling me that he had to leave. It kept getting later and later and he was in bed with me, snuggling and not wearing clothes, so I figured he must be staying over. But around 11 he said something like "I should get going soon" and I just fell apart. I really didn't want him to leave me and I told him that, in my most pathetic girl voice - "don't leave me". I felt like I would explode into a million pieces if he left me then.

I needed to be touching him and looking at him. Something about his face last night was driving me crazy - his eyes were so dark and shiny, his hair is basically the perfect length, and he just looked so yummy. And loveable. I don't know, is it normal to look at someone and just want to climb inside them for a little bit?

I think he was feeling similarly in love because he did one of those "look at me" things, and I did and he just stared at me, rubbing my hair and my neck, not talking. With one of those intense "in love" expressions on his face. It was so yummy. He's so yummy. He's so good for me, and so understanding of my flaws, and so secure in our relationship. How did I get so lucky?

________________________________________

I'm missing a doctor's appointment right now. I was late coming in yesterday and I don't really need to go to the regular doctor so whatever. I have another doctor's appointment on Friday, a much more important one, and I will not be missing that. It's the one that will allow me to finally stop using condoms. I freaking hate condoms. Anybody agree with me on that one?

________________________________________

Yeah, obviously I haven't got much to write about. I just felt the urge to end the series of entries from yesterday (that are now locked). I was thinking about that this morning while driving to work - the fact that every few months I have some sort of meltdown and need to totally lose control. That's not cool. I wonder why I do that? Blegh, don't feel like analyzing right now.

9:16 a.m. - 2004-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones