Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

coffee and an omelet

Mmm..omelets are yummy. I've taken to eating breakfast lately - I figure it's the least dangerous meal because I have the longest period of time to burn off the calories I consume. Also I make sure it's an all-protein breakfast so it keeps me awake. Apparently carbs make you sleepy.

Where am I going with this?

I had a lovely weekend and I got a little bit of sun on my face, just enough so that when I look in the mirror I think about sitting on my deck Saturday afternoon eating sandwiches and drinking coffee.

Friday afternoon was beautiful. Professor K got to my apartment around 2:30 - he took the day off due to his grandfather's health problems and only had to stay at the hospital until around 2. We talked on the phone during the afternoon and then I got home around 5:30. It was really warm and sunny and I was so happy to be off work and for it to be the weekend!

Two of my neighbors were packing up for a trip to Maine for Brian's 31st birthday and we (Todd and Brian and their group of friends, me and P.K.) were all in really good moods, hollering joyful and amusing things at each other from one deck to another.

Brian came up to my apartment at one point to offer me some birthday smoke and to ask me to keep an eye on his dog over the weekend. We passed the bowl back and forth - I assumed the Professor wouldn't want any - and discussed how things were going.

I spent the rest of the afternoon high and wrapped in Professor K's arms. I don't get super super high anymore, thank God, I mostly just get forgetful and giggly. So it was nice for him to see me that way and know that I'm not a totally different person. Later on we ended up meeting up with two of my friends for drinks, where I proceeded to drink enough to make me tipsy and highly amused, but not enough to be ridiculous.

8:42 a.m. - 2004-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones