Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM coworker annoyance

Oh my god, is it REALLY necessary to play your voice mail on speaker phone, and not only that but play it LOUD AS HELL?? If you do not know the commands for "sending" and "responding" to voice mail, listen to the long list of options with the receiver pressed to your head, not broadcasting your ignorance across the office.

I hate this woman that sits on the other side of me. There is just one flimsy cubicle wall that stands between me and her face. I'm glad it's there, but I wish it was made of soundproof material of some sort because she is annoying. The voice mail on speakerphone thing is just one of her pleasant traits - another is talking to herself. I know exactly what she's working on at various points throughout the day based on the insane mumbling. Something like Milton from Office Sp@ce.

She is 48, has been married to her first husband for four years, and has a twenty-something daughter with four kids. Apparently both this woman and her daughter decided to have families early and on their own. Annette, my coworker, still looks like she's 9 months pregnant. And I am not saying this to be mean, like she's just a heavy woman. She literally carries what looks like a baby in her front, and waddles like a pregnant woman.

She lives in Lowell and is a devout Catholic. She is one of the people that stands outside abortion clinics and prays the rosary while women go in and out.

Okay I need to stop now. She just heard me saying I needed a stamp and decided to tear her desk apart looking for one for me. Geez, am I an asshole or what?

8:57 a.m. - 2004-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones