Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

slowly going nuts

Is there anything more annoying than people who try to communicate how they're feeling through typed out song lyrics?

It's annoying enough in general - often it's some song you don't give a shit about, or an artist you don't particularly like. We all do it, of course, I don't think I know someone who hasn't done it.

But why do we persist? No cool music to back it up, add to that the fact that you're probably receiving the lyrics at work or something, and it just spells lame.

I have got to get out of here. It is now 3:51 and I swear to god it has been the 3 o'clock hour for at least two hours. I'm running out of things to do to amuse myself. Emailing, taking lorazepam, drinking gallons of coffee, reading diaries....so bored, so desperate to get the hell out of the office.

Weekend is sooooo close, yet so so so far away. When I look at the clock I want to take my medium point Easytouch Pilot pen and JAM it into my eye. GAWD, the clock could not be moving slower.

3:47 p.m. - 2004-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones