Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bread makes me poop. Yay!

It's quarter of five! How is that possible? I was absolutely certain that today it was going to be 11am for at least four hours, but somehow the day passed in a relatively normal fashion.

Yesterday the "uh oh it's Sunday" started around 10pm. I couldn't stop myself from thinking about it. I woke up and just groaned...NOOOO!! I got out of bed late, drug my slow ass to work, and waited for misery to set in. But seriously it's been okay today.

Mary is all chipper and friendly, Greg and I had a few chuckles (I almost peed my pants after I drew a picture of fat Elvis on his white board), and the Professor wrote me a number of touching, lengthy emails to keep me occupied.

My head and stomach are doing a funny throbby, ow-ey thing. Advil doesn't help, water isn't helping, and I'm not sure what it could be. Probably gas.

Has anyone experienced the new-relationship, not-expelling-enough-gas situation? I'm usually pretty okay during the week because I have work and late night to do what I need to do, but I spend the ENTIRE weekend smashed up right next to Professor K. By Sunday night my stomach is doing funny things and making LOUD funny noises - it's not that I'm holding everything in consciously, I just do it. Monday and Tuesday involve attempting to recover some state of normalcy.

This is gross. My entry started out boring and went straight to disgusting. Sorry. I'll go get my coat now. Time to get out of here and risk my life in my broken down shitbox so I can spend a few hours on the couch.

4:45 p.m. - 2004-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones