Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random, meaningless observation

Some things I'm noticing:

1)Where the hell do all my staples go? I must refill this thing at least once every two weeks, but I cannot for the life of me remember using hundreds of staples since I started here in December. What am I stapling all the time? And why don't I remember?

2)When I use chapstick (which I do just about 500 times a day) over time the tip always develops the same shape - a lip-shaped divet along the bottom and a pointy, never-used portion along the top that ultimately gets longer and longer and then falls off. I'm right at the crumbling-and-about-to-fall-off point with my purse chapstick. I keep one in my coat, one in my car, one in my purse (usually two or three, actually) and one at my desk. Vanilla mint is my current flavor but my favoritist favorite is strawberry - because not only is it sweet and moist, but it makes my lips a little pink. But the vanilla mint... that's good kissing chapstick.

3)Both fucking around on the internet and eating chocolate mousse cake are much more enjoyable activities than working. In fact, I think I could name hundreds and hundreds of activities that come before working. Here is an activity that has to top the "better than work" list, as copied and pasted from an e-mail with Kim: "pants-shoved-down-fucking-in-a-doorframe" I read that and got all tingly. Picture Homer Simpson, head back, eyes rolled "Mmmmm....pants shoved down fucking in a doorframe....*drooling sound*"

4)I'm not quite sure why they pay me here. What value do I provide, beyond planning informal birthday parties for my coworkers and offering a sympathetic ear when my boss wants to vent? On second thought, I guess that's value in itself.

Fifteen minutes till I'm outta heyah! Doggies, men, and removal of pointy shoes to look forward to!!

4:33 p.m. - 2004-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones