Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GodDAMN it's early

It's not yet 7am. I had to get up at 5 so I could finish packing for the trip to Indiana. Fell asleep on the couch last night watching the Red Sox lose to the Orioles. Never a fun thing to watch. To think I used to be such a big O's fan....

All last night I was just fucking around, talking to my dad, drinking too much. I actually fell down the stairs.

My dress sock slipped on the oriental-ish carpet and I basically thumped down most of the stairs, busting my ass. Haha. It hurt like HELL but I still cracked up. When I came around the corner to see if anyone had noticed, my dad is sitting on the couch, mesmerized by his piece of tiramisu and totally zoned into the TV. I figure I got away with it. But then he turns to me and says "what the heck was that?"

He heard the sound of me falling down the stairs, but decided to just wait and see what had happened. When I laughed, told him what had happened, and said "what if I had broken my arm?" he replied "you would have yelled for help". That cracked me up all over again.

I ended up falling asleep on the couch around 10:30. I knew I was really tired but I was trying to stay up so I could call Professor K - he was at the game and I figured he would stay for the whole thing. Unfortunately I never got to talk to him. I woke up around 12:30 on the couch, tried to call him, left a message, and went to bed. So we never talked. Oh well...

I hope I can gain access to a computer while I'm in Indiana. I know I'll have some funny stories on Tuesday when I'm back at work. Indiana, at least the people we're going to see there, can be hilarious if you know where to look. Fatties, women with mustaches, stretch pants with stirrups, crispy bangs on forty-five year old women....ah, the midwest. Family-fun and shitty food. Not Chicago, Chicago rocks, but podunk nowhereville middle america. Yuck.

Wish me luck!

6:52 a.m. - 2004-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones