Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Running Away

Tonight I begin running.

*pause for laughter*

I do this in the name of love. My beloved just called, nearly in tears, because the job that he is over the moon about requires a fitness test. And this test involves a mile and a half run, timed. And my beloved, while adorable and wonderful, has probably not run since high school. I was trying all the "you can do it!" and "go out there and TRY!" but finally I just said "we can do it together". And that worked. We start running tonight. God help us.

Allergies! Aren't they fun? Runny, hurty nose, watery eyes, SNEEZE SNEEZE SNEEZE, "I'b dot sick, It's by allergies".

Spring you are so very very loved and welcome around here! Thank you very much 65 degrees. Thank you blue skies, green grass, sweet smelling breezes, and promise. Thank you bleach-clean bathroom and dust-free ceilings. Thank you short sleeves and rainy mornings. Is there a prettier word than the word, "April"?

I'm planning a party. You're welcome to come.

10:51 a.m. - 2005-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones